Gratitude 055: Ryan

I recently reconnected with a good friend after more than a year. This was a considerable length of time in our case. For many years we saw each other once a week, as he led our men’s bible study. Even though we’ve missed quite a bit in each other’s lives, we were able to resume our friendship where it left off, with trust and respect intact. I largely attribute that to Ryan’s peaceful and relational manner. He has a great heart for others and a humble nature that makes him trustworthy and approachable. I look up to him for his ability to put others first and express genuine interest and care in the details of their lives. Though I have likely expressed this in person, I haven’t in writing. I’m freshly grateful for his friendship, and today my note of gratitude goes to him.

Image: A cross atop a small hill in Mexico. This photo was taken on a mission trip we took as a men’s group over ten years ago.

I'd love to hear from you!

