Gratitude 045: Skype

My wife is away on business this week. It’s always hard to have her away, but being apart during Valentine’s Day is a bit more of a bummer. However, through the magic of Skype, my son and I were able to see her face in real time and talk with her today. Now, we’re usually only apart for a week at a time, but my thoughts today are of those who have family living abroad or perhaps serving in the military. I’m sure these people, separated for months or years at a time, are even more grateful for this fantastic tool we now have available to us. For FREE!

For connecting friends and loved ones through video, today I’m grateful for Skype.

Image: Pixabay

I'd love to hear from you!

